Green Cactus Skyline–Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 5 “Pair”

“What is that?”,  I said the other day when  I found myself staring at two green towers, vaguely resembling two cactus. I was visiting Toronto and this was not a typical sight. (I lived in Toronto for several decades, before moving to where I live now, out in the country).

image

.

image

I wasn’t sure if I’d be posting these pictures–the towers are green, but not the type of green I usually talk about.  Then Hugh of Hugh’s Views and News came up with this week’s photo challenge which is to show a PAIR of things.  His picture was a pair of poached eggs.  Well mine is a pair of green buildings.  While you were looking at the pictures, you might have noticed the traffic.  That stop and go traffic  is a major reason why I do not miss Toronto.  Please take the time to click the link above to see Hugh’s pictures, and links to other Pair photos.  If you want to join in, the deadline is Friday November 13, 2015.

2 thoughts on “Green Cactus Skyline–Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 5 “Pair”

Leave a Reply

